Skip navigation

Writing for money isn’t something I do very often as most of the opportunities out there are either just out of my grasp or seem dubious … still I tried Associated Content last week out of curiosity. I wrote two articles, one was a review of the Warren Ellis novel Crooked Little Vein, apparently they don’t pay for fiction book reviews (except for paying out a bonus per thousand pageviews). So, that didn’t make me any money, but I did some editing of my review of the Apple TV and submitted that one for money. There is about $4 sitting in my PayPal account right now from them. That article isn’t posted yet, but really you’ve already read it so it doesn’t really matter, does it?

Still I just made a little bit of money off of my writing, I think I may do that some more. RSS feed for my content on Associated Content is here, in case you’re interested.

So, yeah … I just made money off my writing … which feels weird as I am usually just writing into thin air and hoping someone reads and finds it interesting. It’s not a lot of money, but they do have a sliding scale and what I got is just slightly higher than the minimum (runs from $3 to $20 I believe) so maybe I’ll make a little more next time. Time to start mining old blog posts.

Leave a Reply

