Skip navigation

Via the Warren Ellis:

The petition paints Ms Hilton as a role model who “provides hope for young people all over the US and the world. She provides beauty and excitement to (most of) our otherwise mundane lives”.

It also draws parallels between other high-profile US figures who were forgiven for their misdeeds.

“If the late former President Gerald Ford could find it in his heart to pardon the late former President Richard Nixon after his mistake(s), we undeniably support Paris Hilton being pardoned for her honest mistake,” it says.

Is this my generation? Really? We need Paris Hilton for beauty and excitement? Nixon, bastard that he was, still did some decent things for this country (he created the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) and the Occupational Health and Safety Administration(OSHA)). What has Paris Hilton done exactly? I saw five minutes of The Simple Life once … I think it made me dumber. Just five minutes caused irreparable damage to my brain.

She’s a person who is famous for being famous, and this … this is what my generation celebrates …

I’m going into the other room to cry and masturbate to my copy of 1 Night in Paris.

UPDATE: This fella links to the petition (which I refuse to link directly to), there are nearly 20,000 signatures. That had me ready to break out the noose, then I read this, had a good giggle and put the rope away.

Leave a Reply

