Skip navigation

So, there seems to be a lot of this redesign this character or redesign that character stuff going around (see Project Rooftop). I don’t draw quite as much as I used to, but I always used to love to do that sort of thing on my own. I recently bought a Wacom tablet and when Warren Ellis pointed to this thread on The Engine regarding redesigning the character Witchblade, I thought I’d try my hand at it with the Wacom Tablet, Photoshop and a weird style idea I had the other day.
This is the result:
witch2.jpg
Quick explanation: I never liked the kind of crusty look of the character’s “costume” so I decided to do it as if the Witchblade (a living creature) looked more like muscle when it covered her. Kinda gross, I suppose. I’ve seen way too many horror movies. The idea of the arm on the right is that it turned into a large blade, because the “costume” can turn into weapons. Not sure how well that came across.

Leave a Reply

