Skip navigation

After watching the trailer linked to here. I’m actually excited to see Spider-Man 3. I never liked the villain Venom. Visually he’s really quite interesting, but the character, just never did it for me.
Spider-Man has much much more interesting villains that would be fun to see on the silver screen. Just imagine the great aerial fight scenes you could do with the Vulture, or exploring Peter’s internal conflict as he tries to stop Dr. Curt Connors after he becomes the Lizard. Damn it! I would rather have seen a movie with Mysterio as the main villain before seeing one with Venom. I realize I’m in the minority when it comes to my feelings on Venom. Everyone else tells me how cool and interesting he is. I still don’t see it. He just does not do it for me.
Still, seeing the new trailer in the above blog post, I am quite stoked to see Spider-Man 3. I am thinking I may even like Venom in the movie, and I’m looking forward to that experience. I’m also curious to see what exactly Raimi is doing with Harry Osborn, the hints given in the trailers thus far make that look like it’ll be an interesting plot point.

Leave a Reply

