Skip navigation

So, I’m putzing around the house, I have South Park running while I goof off on the net. Thing is I have Satellite and the feed for several of the Basic Cable Channels is from Central or East Coast Time. So, watching at 8:00 PM my time I get all the thrilling ads I would get if I were an insomniac on the East Coast.

This means an increasing number of Girls Gone Wild commercials as the evening progresses.

I hate Girls Gone Wild commercials.

I really really hate Girls Gone Wild commercials.

I have no problem with the Girls Gone Wild videos themselves. I don’t buy the exploitation crap. Seriously, if you get drunk, sign a release, and get naked and do things you wouldn’t want your daddy to see while a camera crew records it, I don’t have sympathy for you.  You are the one who drank. You are the one who signed the release, and you are the one who did all that stuff you didn’t want your daddy to see while a camera crew recorded it.

Anyway, what I hate are the commercials. The announcer is obnoxious. The script given to the announcer is annoying, and there are too many stupid censored bars/balloons. Y’know what? If you’re going to sell sex, and you’re going to be that over the top fucking stupid with everything else about your goddamn commercials, show me the tits. Just drop the censored bars and show me the tits. The commercials aren’t subtle, I’m already being hit over the head with that your videos are all about girls getting naked and doing “crazy” things, so show me some damned nakedness already!

Leave a Reply

